Dianukes are an experiment in communication models in this digital age.On Monday, November 28, MV Ramana will be a guest on the radio show of Stephanie Fraser on WGDR 91.1 FM and WGDH 91.7 FM in Central Vermont. The show is webstreamed on wgdr.org. It is on the air from 11 AM – 1 pm Eastern US Time.

The topic will be “Nuclear Power Post-Fukushima.”

Listeners will be able to interact with Ramana via the Dianuke Facebook page. Both Stephanie Fraser and MV Ramana will be reading the responses and in real time answering the questions and concerns raised in the comment thread.

 

This is the second DiaNuke. The first one was with Lalita Ramdas, and only utlilized the FB wall to communicate. It was clear that the constraints of typing a conversation limited the discussions.

Thus the second DiaNuke will utilize a multimedia approach with a live discussion on the radio, and webstreamed and an interactive component with the FB wall.

Please join us. It should be an excellent discussion.

 

 

[column width=”47%” padding=”6%”]
M. V. Ramana is an Associate Research Scholar in Princeton University’s science and global security program and the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs. He is the author of the forthcoming book Nuclear Power in India.
[/column] [column width=”47%” padding=”0″]
Stephanie Fraser is the producer and host of the Public Affairs radio program Personal and Political, which is broadcast in Central Vermont. She has been an activist on nuclear issues for more than 25 years.
[/column] [end_columns] DiaNuke.org is a free community website run by activists and researchers to track, analyze, and document the nuclear developments and facilitate informed debates. DiaNuke.org seeks to promote dialogues highlighting inter-linkages of anti-nuclear movement and the other struggles for justice, equality, dignity, transparency, democracy and peace.

 

 

Timings:

US (New York) 11:00:00 a.m. Monday November 28, 2011

Japan (Tokyo) 01:00:00 a.m. Tuesday November 29, 2011
Australia (Canberra) 03:00:00 a.m. Tuesday November 29, 2011
China (Beijing) 12:00:00 Midnight Monday November 28, 2011
India (Kolkata) 09:30:00 p.m. Monday November 28, 2011
Pakistan (Karachi) 09:00:00 p.m. Monday November 28, 2011
South Africa (Johannesburg) 06:00:00 p.m. Monday November 28, 2011
Brazil (East) 02:00:00 p.m. Monday November 28, 2011
France (Paris) 05:00:00 p.m. Monday November 28, 2011
UK (London) 04:00:00 p.m. Monday November 28, 2011